Postcards – Step It Up

Today I made a postcard using the shapes tool and the polyeline tool on google drawings.

I would like to go to the beach on my postcard with my friends  because the water looks perfect to swim in and the trees perfect to climb on that is why I chose this postcard. I also wrote a short Hiku to my grandma.

One thought on “Postcards – Step It Up

  1. Mōrena Myah,

    I like that the step up activity asks you to design and write your own postcard, what a fun challenge after the kick start!

    I think your post card art looks awesome, I love that you chose to make a beautiful Aotearoa beach scene. Is it based on a photo or a beach you love?

    Your poem is great too, short and sweet. If you were to add more, what would you write about? I would write about one of my favourite days at the beach, it was this summer and it involved volleyball, surfing, and rockpool exploring.

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ